|Posted: Fri, 2003-10-24 15:43|
I think it might be nice if the users would then see a message that explains to them that the installation is currently being updated. I guess I could add this somewhere in the language files, but maybe this could be done by default. I.e. sth like:
Also, I am wondering if it would be possible to have some sort of admin-only access, i.e. normal users would only see the login link + a message that gallery is currently being updated. If an admin logs in, he would see the gallery in normal mode (not in config mode). This would be useful after major updates, in order to test the key features before letting users in.